Wine Without Sulfites
TTB classifies sake as a wine, for label purposes. Most wines have sulfites — but sake appears to be a notable exception. On the Shiga Sake label above, Village Wine reports that “Sakes do not contain sulfites.” TTB does not seem to disagree and has approved many such labels.
Another sake importer, Vine Connections, concurs and reports that “Premium sake is gluten-free, sulfite free, and kosher.”
This entry was posted on Friday, November 13th, 2009 at 8:55 am and is filed under sake . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.